Help
Experience Editor
Integrations
 Print
Nexweave Workspaces & Teams
Nexweave recently updated its UI and got a new look! You will notice differences (especially in the colors) between the graphics and screenshots you see in this article and the corresponding sections within the Nexweave platform. Don’t worry though, because the steps and processes this article details remain the same. Moreover, we’re going to update this article to reflect our platform changes very soon. Stay tuned and keep reading!

Your Nexweave workspace is automatically created, when you create your Nexweave account. This workspace consists of all of the templates that you create and clone, all the campaigns that you launch as well as any integrations that you establish. You can see your default workspace in the top navigation bar. 




Based on your subscription plan, a certain number of credits are automatically allotted to your account and therefore to your workspace.


The Teams feature in Nexweave was introduced to allow our users to collaborate with others within their team. By adding members to your team, you essentially grant them access to your workspace. Therefore, when added to your team, in addition to their own workspace, they can also access your workspace.

Please note: The teams feature is available with a Nexweave subscription of Tier 2 or higher




When accessing your workspace, your team members can edit or use your private templates and execute campaigns as well! 

Please note: When campaigns are run from a particular, credits are consumed from the account linked to that workspace


For Example, if a Nexweave user A adds another user B to their team. B now has access to his own workspace as well as workspace A. For any campaigns launched and templates shared while in workspace A, credits are also deducted from Nexweave account A. 


It is also important to note that teams are not automatically reciprocal. This means that if you add a member to your team, they get access to your workspace. However, unless they also add you as their team member, you will not be able to access their workspace. 





Referring back to our example, if Nexweave user A adds user B to their team. User B can access their own workspace as well as workspace A. But user A can ONLY access their own workspace, ie, they cannot access workspace B. 


You can learn more about creating and managing teams and selecting your workspaces from the linked articles. 

Was this article helpful?
Nexweave Knowledge Base | 2022